top of page
Featured Posts

The Morning Comes, a poem - 29.3.2016


My digital art by Gimp:

"The Morning in Paris", done in March 2016, in Tampere, Finland, by Aila Hokkanen.

And when a morning comes,

will be there a new morning?

I can´t do nothing else, just wait for tomorrow,

if the the new morning,

will be there a new morning?

I´m only thinking, just a morning...just nothing else matters..

and when the morning comes,

everything is much easier,

never been so anxious

as these lonely evenings, and the nights, while being without you, oh, without you...

oh, my darling

I walk alone in the night,

and I wait for a morning,

oh, will it come?

I should be more patient, should I?

Just thinking a morning...the new morning

just nothing else matters

This night brought sorrows to me,

I cry for you this night brought anxiety to me -

I cry for you then I pray for you

But when will be a new morning,

I´m not afraid, but if there will be the new morning,

it can change everything

and it will be there;

when I wait for a morning,

and it will be a dawn!

The new morning will arise,

I can´t do now nothing else,

just waiting

because new morning can change everything

when the new morning comes,

I´m not afraid anymore, do I?

Let it come, the lovely day; the spark of hope,

the sun light, the spark of hope, the sun light,

and the joy to my heart!

Let it come, the beautiful day in the spring,

the sunny day of hope to my heart!

Oh, what have you done to me,

how did you make me cry? Oh, what have you done to me,

how did you make me be afraid Oh, what have you done to me,

how did you take my hope away?

You left me in a dark...

where I could find my way back

to the light?

Let it come, it will be a new day,

it will be soon a lovely day;

let it come, the beautiful day of spring;

the flowers blooming, the sun is shining bright

It will be there:

the spark of hope, the sun light, the spark of hope, and the joy to my heart!

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Tunnisteita ei vielä ole.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page